Idea- linguistics comic

My semantics professor is brilliantly dramatic and is skilled at the arts of exaggeration and imagery, and I’ve been seriously contemplating drawing out a comic series based off of the doodles I’ve drawn in class directly from the imagery she’s used. I will have to think more on this, as the funny characteristics of such a comic strip would only really make sense in the linguistic community, and maybe some people in psychology and philosophy if they have had cross disciplinary exposure to the linguistic concepts in question.

If I do, I will post them here and make a new category on my blog just for amusing academic comic strips based off of funny ideas in the disciplines of linguistics and religious studies. That’s my random idea for the day!

Leave a Reply

